Where Do We Go From Here?


Where do we go from here?

When I have said everything,

and can’t think of anything,

to say to you anymore,

there is no words to be spoken,

no hearts to be broken,

nothing but a void.

Nothing but the space you’ll leave,

when you leave this life,

so where do we go from here?

A sinking ship of sorrowed hearts?

Wells cried from stinging eyes?

I don’t like that road,

but one of happiness and

remembrance of

a  great man of this earth,

and a great man of my life,

a great man of family,

a great man to his wife.

I could sit and ask the world,

“why must you have picked him?”

Ask why this had to happen,

why you were so rudely snatched,

from a life you weren’t through with,

but where is that going to get me?

I will smile at the past, and I

will grimace in the present,

I will cry when the future comes.

But no force in this universe,

will conquer the immortal

image of what you were to me,

what you were to them, and all of us.

So, where do we go from here?

I guess all that’s left to say,

all that can be said, is that,

I’ll miss you, and I love you.

lavender-cancer-ribbon

2 responses to “Where Do We Go From Here?

Leave your thoughts

