Poems Made from Book Titles


Recently I was inspired by a post I had read, http://michaelmcguire.com.au/2014/05/31/found-poem-mein-kempf/  .

Found Poetry, a style I have little experience with. I thought to myself, what could I use for a found poem? The answer lay in the local book store. As I browsed, I began to formulate a poem using parts of book titles. (I inserted some filler words, which are the non-capitalized ones.)

The City Of Divine Comedy,

Where Rings are more valued than Love,

Where people Hunger like Animals,

this Dark Journey,

Histories Biggest Blunders,

like Science Fiction this Game,

The Raven sings a Carol,

it’s One of Ending Days.

2 responses to “Poems Made from Book Titles

Leave your thoughts

